Dance, Sing and Drink Wine

Daily Necessities of Life – and Coffee Helps Too

Memes the word?

This post actually has a companion page, Things That Make Julie Laugh, that includes all these and more as it grows! Well, it includes some of the stuff here and more.

Critical Mom Meme Moment

First of all, how does one pronounce the word “meme?” No matter how I say it, my kids say I’m doing it wrong.

Second, WTF is a meme anyway? Above mentioned children tell me that some of the funny things below are memes and some are not. So, I asked them to definitively define what a qualifies something as a meme, and do you know what they said to me?

justgoogleit

I guess I should be happy that they didn’t use the more popular

just-fucking-google-it

Because then they’d be grounded, and I’d still be ignorant.

So, I JFG’edI (Just Fucking Googled It), and this is the first thing that popped up:

meme
mēm/
noun
noun: meme; plural noun: memes
  1. an element of a culture or system of behavior that may be considered to be passed from one individual to another by nongenetic means, especially imitation.
    • a humorous image, video, piece of text, etc. that is copied (often with slight variations) and spread rapidly by Internet users.

 

So, WTF ever! I still don’t see how some of the following funny things qualify and some don’t. Frankly, I don’t give a rat’s ass either. I don’t have time for that. Moving on!

These Crack Me Up

Being that I love Wine and being that I Sell Wine, people often send me wine joke via social media. These are just a sampling ……..

One of the BEST EVER!

One of the BEST EVER!

10628580_802781219759052_5740447796280648508_n3972f55dc5e2f4796d1a03f51812b70816389_766971383340036_1299314190975628991_n

File this under "good to know."

File this under “good to know.”

10155846_10154187260190054_77464402303195396_n


If you find a good one (not one that has been way over done on social media) please send it to me. Maybe it will wind up on this page. Please post it to my FB Wine Cellar Page.

Please, For the Love of Good Wine …

Please don’t send me anything like this …

4b95e2115e42ec3dee585d6d8224647a

I don’t know what is worse – having to see their cleavage or the thought of the chaffing.

200-007-2

Did she wear this to Zumba?

Basic Rule: If you’ve seen it more than three times on FaceBook, it’s overdone.

Here’s the biggest offender of all

OMG! If I see this one more time, I will unfriend and block whoever posts it! Seriously, can we let this one die?

OMG! If I see this one more time, I will unfriend and block whoever posts it! Seriously, can we let this one die?

Whatcha Think? Let me know, please!!! Cheers!

Information

This entry was posted on July 1, 2015 by in General Snarkiness, Wine and tagged , .

A trip down Memory Lane …

Follow Dance, Sing and Drink Wine on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. All the cool kids are doing it!

Join 1,211 other followers

Top Clicks - C'mon, You Know You Want To!

  • None

Follow Me on Blog Lovin’ – Where the Cool Kids Are!

Dance, Sing and Drink Wine

Categories and Themes of Julie’s Little World

Best Wine Ever! Order it Here!

